Marshall Police Department
Call Us at (660) 886-7411





About Us

The Marshall Police Department consists of 26 fulltime Police Officers and 6 Reserve Officers. Chief Michael Donnell was appointed Chief of Police in 2008 and has been with the Marshall Police Department since 1995.  Assistant Chief Todd Reeter has been with the Marshall Police Department since 1993 and was named Assistant Chief in 2013.

A Detectives' Division is in place, which has 4 detectives, with Lt. Det. Mark Pitts overseeing them.  The Marshall Police Department has a Patrol Division, which is made up of 18 Patrol Officers, with Lt. Jill Markes in charge.  Lt. John Coney is in charge of the Narcotics' Division, with the assistance of K-9 Officer Joey Valiquette and his K-9 partner, Boomer.  The Marshall Police Department responds to calls, which are dispatched by Saline County E911, as well as our own Dispatch, which is housed within the police department.



















_______________________________________   ____________

                               APPLICANT                                  DATE





Dear Applicant:


Please contact the Police Personnel Board Secretary at 660-886-2225 to schedule a testing time. 


Unless you have already done so, please forward the following documentation to complete your file:


A copy of your credit history report (produced within the last 10 days).

A copy of your college credit grade transcript(s) if any exist, or a copy of your
high school diploma or GED certificate.


A copy of your Mo. P.O.S.T.  (Peace Officer Standards & Training) Certificate, or the name of
      the law enforcement academy you are currently attending and projected date of  graduation.


Your application cannot be processed without these items.  Please mail them to:


Michael Donnell, Chief of Police

Marshall Police Department

461 West Arrow Street

Marshall, Missouri  65340